Occupational Medicine: Champions Program

The Ontario Workplace Health Champions Program operates in Ontario’s medical schools and is funded by the Ontario Workplace Safety and Insurance Board. The Program funds one physician faculty member at each medical school to oversee and support occupational medicine content in the medical curriculum at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels. This article gives a detailed description of the program.

The current Occupational Medicine Champions are:

Dr. Joel Andersen, Champion, Northern Ontario School of Medicine
Dr. Glenn Brown, Champion, Queen’s University
Dr. Linn Holness, External Academic Leader, Champion Program
Dr. Gary Liss, Champion, University of Toronto
Dr. Michael Payne, University of Western Ontario
Dr. Mike Pysklywec, Champion, McMaster University
Dr. Keith Sequeira, Champion, University of Western Ontario
Dr. Louise Walker, Champion, University of Ottawa

Occupational Medicine Champions Login

Back to Top